Home Uncategorized 4 named finalists for 2022-23 ESP of the Year

4 named finalists for 2022-23 ESP of the Year

Share on

Four education support professionals have been named finalists for the 2022-23 Education Minnesota ESP of the Year.

The finalists are:

  • KimEl Henry, restorative practices and dean team lead, Minneapolis Federation of Teachers and Education Support Professionals.
  • Laurie Johnson, instructional education support professional, Education Minnesota-Osseo Paraprofessionals.
  • Jennifer Konkel, education assistant, Saint Paul Federation of Educators.
  • Norma Nistler, EL/ML and community liaison, Education Minnesota-Osseo Paraprofessionals.

Finalists will now take part in an interview with the selection committee. The recipient will be announced on Nov. 16, which is ESP Day during American Education Week.

The selection committee consists of:

  • Education Minnesota’s vice president.
  • Education Minnesota’s executive director.
  • The previous year’s ESP of the Year Award winner.
  • Education Minnesota Governing Board ESP member.
  • A representative of another education stakeholder organization.

The ESP of the Year receives a $1,200 honorarium and their choice of a Chromebook, iPad or other tablet, plus an expense-paid trip to the National Education Association ESP National Conference. In addition to recognition at the state level, the Education Minnesota ESP of the Year represents our union in the NEA ESP of the Year program.

Similar Posts