Home Minnesota Educator Member honor roll

Member honor roll

Share on

Congratulations to the Education Minnesota members who have been honored for their work in the last year.

2021 Minnesota Rural Education Association Educators of Excellence

  • North Central
    Dr. Jackie Stevens, Mora
  • South
    Howard Van Otterloo, Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton
  • North
    Kristen Schwarz, Fisher
  • South Central
    John VanKempen, West Central Area

American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences National Teacher of the Year

  • Lori Henry, Spring Lake Park

Minnesota Association of Family and Consumer Sciences 2022 Teacher of the Year

  • Gretchen Lee, Badger

2021 Minnesota Council on Economic Education Educator of the Year Teaching Awards

  • Grades 9-12 award:
    Jared Kegler, Faribault

Art Educators of Minnesota 2021-22 awards

  • Art Educator of the Year and High School Art Educator of the Year:
    Alexis Zaccariello, Rochester
  • Elementary Art Educator of the Year:
    Kim Carroll, Robbinsdale

2020 Presidential Awards for Mathematics and Science Teaching state finalists

  • Anna Edlund, Eastern Carver County
  • Byron Gilliland, Winona
  • Brian Hare, Saint Paul
  • Abram Schwartz, Bemidji

Minnesota Association of Agriculture Educators 2021 Teachers of the Year

  • Outstanding Agriculture Education Teacher of the Year:
    Mary Hoffmann, Sleepy Eye
  • Outstanding Teacher Mentor:
    Mike Miron, Forest Lake
  • Teacher Turn the Key:
    Joe Ramstad, Staples-Motley
  • Outstanding Early Career Teacher:
    Elizabeth Johnson, Tracy
  • Outstanding Middle/Secondary Agriculture Education Program:
    Nathan Thompson, Edgerton
  • Outstanding Post-Secondary/Adult Program:
    Kyle Huneke, Jennifer Smith and Rex Quam, Riverland Community College

Similar Posts