Home February-March 2023 Member Honor Roll

Member Honor Roll

Share on

Congratulations to the Education Minnesota members who have been honored for their work in the last year.

2022 Cultural Jambalaya Diversity Award Winner

Dr. Lee-Ann Stephens, an equity leader and teacher at St. Louis Park Schools, won the 2022 Cultural Jambalaya Diversity Award. Cultural Jambalaya — a non-profit organization — grants a diversity award to resource educators who promote multiculturalism and diversity.

U.S. Department of Education RISE Award nominee

Tequila Laramee, an education support professional in Minneapolis and the 2021-22 Education Minnesota ESP of the Year, was named Minnesota’s nominee for the 2023 U.S. Department of Education RISE Award by Gov. Tim Walz. Created by Congress in 2019, the Recognizing Inspiring School Employees recognition award is intended to honor one extraordinary education support professional annually and to generate appreciation for all classified school employees.

SHAPE America Teachers of the Year

Randy Spring, South Washington County, has been named 2022 Central District Elementary Physical Education Teacher of the Year by the Society of Health and Physical Educators.

2022 Minnesota Rural Education Association Educators of Excellence

  • North Central: Dave Perry, Cloquet
  • South: Jacob Johnson, Windom
  • North: Courtney Skjerven, Thief River Falls
  • South Central: Jenny Maras, Morris

2022 Minnesota Council on Economic Education Educator of the Year Teaching Awards

  • Grades K-5 award: Jackelyn H. Doyle-Eustice, Saint Paul
  • Grades 6-8 award: Krysten Lynne Dane, Glencoe-Silver Lake
  • Grades 9-12 award: Craig N. Geyen, Monticello

Art Educators of Minnesota 2022 awards

  • Elementary Art Educator of the Year: Andrea Wigern, Glencoe-Silver Lake
  • Rookie Art Educator of the Year: Amy Moreland, Rochester
  • Emeritus Art Educator of the Year: Cheryl Burghardt, Retired

Minnesota Association of Agriculture Educators 2022 Teachers of the Year

  • Outstanding Agriculture Education Teacher of the Year: Pamela Koenen, Alden-Conger
  • Outstanding Teacher Mentor: Roger Dvergsten, Grand Meadow
  • Outstanding Early Career Teacher: Becky Cronk, St. James
  • Outstanding Middle/Secondary Agriculture Education Program: Kaylee Pratt, Staples-Motley
  • Outstanding Post-Secondary/Adult Program: Deron Erickson, Minnesota West-Westland

Similar Posts