

Executive Committee Email Vote Minutes January 28, 2022

Committee Members: Jamie Alsleben, Bernie Burnham, Greta Callahan, Annette Davis, Michelle Dennard, Marty Fridgen, Jodi Hansen, Rodney Rowe, Denise Specht.

Members of the Executive Committee received an email January 26, 2022 requesting action on the following motion. All responses were due by 12:00 PM on January 28, 2022.

M-1 Denise Specht moves with a second from Rodney Rowe to ratify the endorsement of Representative Angie Craig (MN2) to both the NEA and AFT as a friendly incumbent. Vote: 9 Yes 0 No 0 Absentions

Motion carried

M-2 Denise Specht moves with a second from Rodney Rowe to ratify the endorsement of Representative Dean Phillips (MN3) to both the NEA and AFT as a friendly incumbent. Vote: 9 Yes 0 No 0 Absentions

Motion carried

M-3 Denise Specht moves with a second from Rodney Rowe to ratify the endorsement of Representative Betty McCollum (MN4) to both the NEA and AFT as a friendly incumbent. Vote: 9 Yes 0 No 0 Absentions

Motion carried

M-4 Denise Specht moves with a second from Rodney Rowe to ratify the endorsement of Representative Ilhan Omar (MN5) to both the NEA and AFT as a friendly incumbent. Vote: 9 Yes 0 No 0 Absentions

Motion carried