Starting with the current year, here are all the Minnesota Teachers of the Year. Representing a broad cross-section of urban, suburban and rural, these people exemplify the type of excellence and dedication that takes place regularly in classrooms throughout our state.

2020 Qorsho Hassan, Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan
2019 Jessica Davis, South St. Paul
2018 Kelly D. Holstine, Shakopee
2017 Corey Bulman, Mound Westonka
2016 Abdul Wright, Best Academy
2015 Amy Hewett-Olatunde, St. Paul
2014  Thomas Rademacher, West Metro Education Program
2013 Megan Olivia Hall, St. Paul
2012 Jackie Roehl, Edina
2011 Katy Smith, Winona
2010 Ryan Vernosh, St. Paul
2009 Amber Damm, Minneapolis
2008 Derek Olson, Stillwater
2007  Michael Smart, Intermediate District 287
2006  Lee-Ann Stephens, St. Louis Park
2005 Glen Sorenson, Proctor
2004 Tom Keating, Monticello
2003 Gino Marchetti, Minneapolis
2001-02 Barb Stoflet, Hopkins
(program timelines changed in 2001)
2000 Katie Koch-Laveen, Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan
1999 P. Brett Smith, Mahtomedi
1998 Ellen Delaney, North St. Paul
1997 Neil Witikko, Hermantown
1996 Beth Christensen, Mankato
1995 Mary Beth Blegen, Worthington*
1994 Donald Johnson, Owatonna
1993 Bonnie Lutz, Evansville
1992 Rita Wigfield, Hopkins
1991 Rhoda Stroud, St. Paul
1990 Dr. Cathy Nelson, Fridley
1989 James Ellingson, Moorhead
1988 Maureen Sanger, Roseville
1987 Paul Goodnature, Albert Lea
1986 Judy McCleery, Roseville
1985 Guy Rice Doud, Brainerd*
1984 Margaret Engebretson, Cass Lake-Bena
1983 Donald Miller, Roseau
1982 Thomas Girtz, Staples
1981 Donald Glover, White Bear Lake
1980 Cecelia Critchley, Mounds View
1979 Charles Funk, Motley
1978 George Gillespie, Cloquet
1977 Ray Olson, Mounds View
1976 Andrea Peterson, Grand Portage
1975 Denneth Dvergsten, Roseville
1974 Robert Heyer, Mounds View *
1973 Thomas Stoltman, Winona
1972 Madonna Dahl, Bloomington
1971 Thomas Melchior, Burnsville
1970 Lee Kohs, St. Cloud
1969 Theodore Molitor, Roseville
1968 Richard Hanson, Burnsville
1967 Dr. Gloria Kortmeyer, Circle Pines
1966 Roger Tenney, Owatonna*
1965 Robert Arnold, Richfield
1964 William Frey, Crosby-Ironton

*Named National Teacher of the Year the following year