Political Action Committee

The Education Minnesota Political Action Committee (PAC) is a group of members from across the state who guide our union's political and election programs. It is not affiliated with any political party.

The PAC is governed by a board comprised of one representative from each Education Minnesota Election District, plus one higher education/statewide affiliate representative and one ESP member. Board members serve one-year terms. Each are appointed by the current Education Minnesota president and approved by our Governing Board. 

The PAC was formed to:

  • Educate, support and strengthen the commitment of the citizens and the government to excellence in public education at all levels.
  • Promote and strive for the improvement of the public schools.
  • Encourage educators to know and understand the nature and actions of their government and the important political issues as they pertain to public education.
  • Elect candidates who support the mission of Education Minnesota and increase political action among its members.

Board members

Find your PAC board representative:
2018 election district map
PDF, 12 pages, 4MB

Follow the PAC on Twitter!

Election District A
Sizi Goyah
Education Minnesota-Brooklyn Center
Email Sizi


Election District B
Doug Werner
Minneapolis Federation of Teachers
Email Doug


Election District C
Kaye Peters
Saint Paul Federation of Educators
Email Kaye


Election District D
Mary Mohr-Scinocca
Spring Lake Park Teachers United
Email Mary
Election District E
Josiah Hill
St. Croix Education Association
Email Josiah
ESP member

Election District F
Heather Mathews
Dakota County United Educators
Email Heather
Election District G
Melissa Del Rosario
Bloomington Federation of Teachers
Email Melissa
Election District H
Ryan Redetzke
Education Richfield
Email Ryan

Election District I
Ternesha Burroughs
Education Minnesota-Osseo
Email Ternesha
Election District J
Brenna Meunier
Sauk Rapids-Rice Education Association
Email Brenna
  Jeremy Peterson
Election District K
Jeremy Peterson
Chisago Lakes Education Association
Email Jeremy

Election District L
Leah Hood
Education Minnesota Lakeville
Email Leah
Election District M
Linda Pfeilsticker
Winona Education Association
Email Linda
Election District N

Election District O
Esther Hammerschmidt 
Education Minnesota Redwood Falls 
Email Esther
Election District P
Lynette Schwagerl
Campbell-Tintah Education Association
Email Lynette
Election District Q
Roxanne Norlin
Education Minnesota-Pillager
Email Roxanne

Election District R
Kim Davidson
Crookston Education Association
Email Kim
Election District S
Beth McCuskey
Duluth Federation of Teachers
Email Beth
  Doug Korpi
SREA member
Doug Korpi
State Residential Schools Education Association
Email Doug

Election District T
Carrie Colonna
Minnesota State College Faculty
Email Carrie
EdMN officer member
President Denise Specht
Email Denise
EdMN officer member
Vice President Paul Mueller
Email Paul
Rodney Rowe
EdMN officer member
Secretary-Treasurer Rodney Rowe
Email Rodney