Governing board


Alan Helgerson
At-large, Albert Lea Education Association

Amethyst Stegbauer
NEA student director At-large
EMSP-University of Minnesota Duluth

Amy Aho
Election District Q, Education Minnesota Brainerd

Angela Pedace
Election District N, Faribault Education Association

Bety Rios-Christensen
Higher Education Statewide Affiliate,
State Residential Schools Education Association

Brenda Johnson
ESP director at-large, Minneapolis Federation of Teachers

Cindy Kluempke
Election District K, Princeton Education Association

Dana O'Brien
Election District M, Rochester Education Association

Delene Sanders
At-large , Zone 7, North St. Paul-Maplewood-Oakdale

Don Sinner
NEA director, Education Minnesota Lakeville

Ellen Olsen
NEA ESP at-large, St. Paul Federation of Teachers

Geneva Dorsey
Ethnic minority affairs,
Minneapolis Federation of Teachers and ESPs

Heather Bakke
At-large Zone 4, Gibbon Fairfax Winthrop Education Association

Heidi Morris
At-large Zone 2, Education Minnesota Duluth Clerical

Jamie Alsleben
At-large, Eden Prairie Education Association

Jodi Hansen
Election District O, Education Minnesota Worthington

Joe Cerar
At-large Zone 5, Education Minnesota Plainville-Elgin-Millville

Julie Jagusch
EdMN Retired president

Kate Schmidt
At-large Zone 6, Dakota County United Educators

Katie Lillis
EMSP president

Lee Carlson
At-large, St. James Education Association

Mark Swenson
Election District R, East Grand Forks Education Association

Marshall Thompson
Election District I, Education Minnesota - Osseo

Marty Fridgen
Election District E, United Teachers of South Washington County


Marty Scofield
At-large, State Residential Schools Education Association

Mary Cathryn Ricker
AFT executive vice president, Saint Paul Federation of Teachers

Maureen Morrow
At-large, Zone 1, Deer River Education Association

Michelle Dennard
ESP At-large, Osseo ESP Paraprofessioinal

Michelle Farnum
Election District L, Elk River Education Association

Michelle Wiese
Election District B, Minneapolis Federation of Teachers

Minda Henjum
Election District P, New London Spicer Education Minnesota

Monica Byron
Election District H, Education Richfield

Nancy Cordes
NEA director, Robbinsdale Federation of Teachers

Nick Faber
Election District C, St. Paul Federation of Teachers

Rob Simonich
Election District S, Ely Education Association

Robin Courrier
NEA director, Mankato Teachers' Association

Rose Lendt
Election District J, Litchfield

Ryan Fiereck
At-large Zone 3, Education Minnesota St. Francis

Ryan Roseen
Election District F, Dakota County United Educators

Scott McLachlan
At-large, Albany Federation of Teachers

Scott Schaefer
At-large Zone 8, Anoka Hennepin Education Minnesota

Shelli Arneson
Election District T, Minnesota State College Faculty - Rochester

Stacy Vanderport
Election District D, Mounds View Education Association

Stephen Cade
At-large, Northfield Education Association

Sue Snyder
ESP at-large, Saint Paul Federation of Teachers

Todd Andrix
At-large, Owatonna Education Association

Val Holthus
Election District A
Anoka-Hennepin Education Minnesota

Wendy Drugge Wuensch
Election District G, Burnsville Education Association